Diana Jones – Better Times Will Come (Reimagined & Remastered)

Diana Jones – Better Times Will Come (Reimagined & Remastered)

Widely acclaimed US singer-songwriter Diana Jones has announced the re-issue of her critically lauded 2009 album Better Times Will Come – Reimagined & Remastered on April 7, to mark the 15th anniversary of its recording.

Diana enlisted studio engineer Steve Addabbo, fresh from his work on Bob Dylan’s Bootleg Series, to help her cast a retrospective eye over the tracks. Together they reimagined the mixes and the running order and added a previously unreleased song ‘Call Me Daddy’, to reflect changes she has envisaged since the original release.

Track list:
1. Better Times Will Come (feat. Nanci Griffith)
2. If I Had A Gun (feat. Mary Gauthier)
3. Henry Russell’s Last Words
4. Soldier Girl (feat. Nanci Griffith)
5. Cracked and Broken
6. All God’s Children (feat. Betty Elders)
7. Call Me Daddy
8. Ballad of the Poor Child
9. Appalachia
10. Evangelina
11. Something Crossed Over
12. The Day I Die

The new version of the title track “Better Times Will Come”, featuring harmony vocals by Diana’s friend the late Nanci Griffith and a newly found additional chorus, is out now. Its abiding message remains so timely, given the hardships of recent years and those still being felt today.

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

Hailed variously in the press as the “Emily Dickinson of song,” “The lost daughter of the Carter Family” as well as a "Hillbilly Feminist", Diana will embark on the Better Times Will Come – Reimagined & Remastered UK/IE tour in April and May, when she will perform the complete album alongside gems from her catalogue.

Upcoming Tour Dates

No European shows booked at the moment.