Gretchen Peters inducted into Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

Gretchen Peters inducted into Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

Gretchen PetersCongratulations to Gretchen Peters who was inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame on Sunday night during the organization’s 44th ceremony. Other inductees included Tom Douglas in the songwriter category, Paul Craft in the veteran songwriter category and John Anderson as songwriter/artist.

Peters was inducted by Hall Of Fame songwriter Rodney Crowell, while sometime co-writer Bryan Adams sent a congratulatory video message and Brandy Clark performed a medley of Gretchen’s songs which included ‘You Don’t Even Know Who I Am’ and ‘Independence Day’.

Gretchen is set to release ‘Blackbirds’, the follow-up to the 2012 album ‘Hello Cruel World’ in February next year, we’ll bring you more news on the album soon.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Tue, 11th May 2021 Utrecht Tivoli Vrendenburg NL
Buy Tickets
Wed, 12th May 2021 Groningen SPOT NL
Buy Tickets
Thu, 13th May 2021 Rotterdam LanterenVenster NL
Buy Tickets
Fri, 14th May 2021 Maastricht Muziekgieterij NL
Sun, 16th May 2021 Arnhem Luxor Live NL
Buy Tickets
Tue, 18th May 2021 - Tue, 25th May 2021 Budapest Danube River Cruise HU
Buy Tickets
Wed, 2nd June 2021 Glasgow Community Central Hall UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Fri, 4th June 2021 Leeds City Varieties UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Sun, 6th June 2021 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Mon, 7th June 2021 London Kings Place UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Thu, 10th June 2021 Bury St. Edmunds The Apex UK
with special guest Kim Richey
Fri, 11th June 2021 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Sun, 13th June 2021 Liverpool Liverpool Philharmonic Hall UK
Mon, 14th June 2021 London Kings Place UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Tue, 15th June 2021 Stamford Corn Exchange UK
with special guest Kim Richey
Wed, 16th June 2021 Milton Keynes The Stables UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Thu, 9th September 2021 Wimborne Tivoli Theatre UK
with special guest Kim Richey Buy Tickets
Fri, 10th September 2021 Bristol St Georges UK

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.