Del Amitri – Change Everything (vinyl re-issue)

Del Amitri – Change Everything (vinyl re-issue)

Starting off as a janglesome Scottish indie group, Del Amitri had developed into a west-coast influenced leftfield pop act, and now with the wind of success in their hair (after the protracted build of Waking Hours), the group – Justin Currie, Iain Harvie, David Cummings, Andy Alston and Brian McDermott – paired up with producer Gil Norton and crafted a handsome rock album to capitalise on their success.

Change Everything is an apposite title for this album, the first since Waking Hours, their breakthrough record which had appeared in 1989. It's a varied, expansive selection. Ballads are represented by the delightful First Rule Of Love and Be My Downfall, but it is the uptempo numbers that shine, typified by Change Everything's lead single, Always The Last To Know, a No 11 hit in the UK and a No 30 stateside. All 12 tracks emphasise just how important Del Amitri were to 'the other 90s': straightforward, intelligent music, away from the headline fads.

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

Del Amitri - Change Everything
Out 12 January 2024
Buy LP

Side 1:
1. Be My Downfall
2. Just Like A Man
3. When You Were Young
4. Surface Of The Moon
5. I Won't Take The Blame
6. The First Rule Of Love
Side 2:
1. The Ones That You Love Lead You Nowhere
2. Always The Last To Know
3. To Last A Lifetime
4. As Soon As The Tide Comes In
5. Behind The Fool
6. Sometimes I Just Have To Say Your Name

Originally released on A&M Records in June 1992, Change Everything reached No 2 in the UK charts and spawned four Top 30 singles. This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1992 A&M UK release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.