Cast – All Change (vinyl re-issue)

Cast – All Change (vinyl re-issue)

Cast were formed in 1992 and were something of a scouse supergroup, with leader, guitarist John Power previously bassist in The La's and bassist Peter Wilkinson coming from Shack. Originally a loose conglomerate with various members, Power added guitarist Liam 'Skin' Tyson and drummer Keith O' Neill, and by 1994 Cast were signed to Polydor.

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

Led by singles Finetime and Alright, Cast's blend of ultra-melodic Merseybeat Britpop proved that they were the right band at the right time. All Change became a runaway success, selling over a million and becoming the fastest-selling debut album in Polydor's history, bolstered by further singles Sandstorm and Walkaway. The catchy, upbeat album closed with the eight-minute epic Two Of A Kind, showing that the band had sufficient skills to take on any Britpop heavyweight.

Cast - All Change
Released 10 November 2023
Buy LP

Side 1
1. Alright
2. Promised Land
3. Sandstorm
Side 2
1. Mankind
2. Tell It Like It Is
3. Four Walls
Side 3
1. Finetime
2. Back Of My Mind
3. Walkaway
Side 4
1. Reflections
2. History
3. Two Of A Kind

Originally released on Polydor Records in October 1995, All Change reached No 7 in the UK charts, and spawned four Top 20 singles, this re-issue faithfully replicates the original UK 2LP release with gatefold sleeve and 12 page booklet and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.