Richard Thompson on Later… with Jools Holland

Richard Thompson on Later… with Jools Holland

Richard Thompson appeared on Later… with Jools Holland last night where he performed the song ‘Jet Plane on a Rocking Chair’ which you can watch below. You can watch the show in full now on the BBC iPlayer or the extended episode will be shown on BBC 2 on Saturday.

Thompson, who has recently released two new albums, Acoustic Classics II and Acoustic Rarities, is currently midway through a UK tour with dates in Coventry, Leceister, Basingstoke, Norwich and London still to come.

Richard Thompson - Acoustic Classics IIAcoustic Classics II is available now
Richard Thompson - Acoustic RaritiesAcoustic Rarities is available now

 


Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Fri, 1st July 2022 Hamburg Elbphilharmonie DE
Buy Tickets
Sat, 2nd July 2022 Groningen De Oosterpoort NL
Buy Tickets
Sun, 3rd July 2022 Amsterdam De Waalse Kerk NL
Buy Tickets
Tue, 5th July 2022 Antwerp Openluchttheater Rivierenhof BE
Buy Tickets
Wed, 6th July 2022 Eindhoven Muziekgebouw Eindhoven (Rabobankzaal) NL
Buy Tickets
Sun, 17th July 2022 Hatfield House, Herts Folk By The Oak UK
Buy Tickets
Mon, 25th July 2022 Canterbury Gulbenkian UK
Buy Tickets
Tue, 26th July 2022 Ipswich Corn Exchange UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 28th July 2022 Coventry Coventry Cathedral UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 29th July 2022 Stratford-Upon-Avon Stratford Playhouse UK
Buy Tickets
Sat, 30th July 2022 Cardigan Cardigan Castle UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 11th August 2022 Whitley Bay Playhouse Whitley Bay UK
Buy Tickets
Sat, 13th August 2022 Cropredy Fairport’s Cropredy Convention UK
Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal