Richard Thompson announces the 13 Rivers Tour

Richard Thompson announces the 13 Rivers Tour

In support of a new album, 13 Rivers, which is due for release later this year (find out more here), Richard Thompson has announced the 13 Rivers tour which runs through October into early November with support from Joan Shelley. Ahead of the tour, Thompson plays a handful of solo dates in the UK and Ireland and will also be appearing at various festivals throughout the Summer as part of his Electric Trio, you can find all of the upcoming dates below.

Here’s Thompson performing Jet Plane In A Rocking Chair from his appearance on BBC Two’s Later With Jools Holland last year.


Listen to our ‘Richard Thompson – The Best Of’ playlist now on Spotify:


Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 London Barbican Centre United Kingdom
Venue phone: 020 7638 8891. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 Bath The Forum United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 18th October 2018 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0115 989 5500. Buy Tickets
Saturday, 20th October 2018 Stoke On Trent Victoria Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 21st October 2018 Manchester Manchester Opera House United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Monday, 22nd October 2018 York Grand Opera House United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 Hull City Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0191 443 4666. Buy Tickets
Friday, 26th October 2018 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall United Kingdom
Address: Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ. Venue phone: 0121 780 3333. Buy Tickets
Saturday, 27th October 2018 Southend Cliffs Pavilion United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 28th October 2018 Oxford Oxford New Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 Cambridge Cambridge Corn Exchange United Kingdom
Venue phone: 01223 357851. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 Salisbury City Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 01722 434434. Buy Tickets
Thursday, 1st November 2018 Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Friday, 2nd November 2018 High Wycombe High Wycombe Swan United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 3rd November 2018 Woking The New Victoria United Kingdom
Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal