Joan Baez – Fare Thee Well Tour 2018

Joan Baez – Fare Thee Well Tour 2018

Joan Baez has announced a run of 10 dates at l’Olympia in Paris next June. The dates are the first to be announced for Baez’s Fare Thee Well 2018 tour with more to be revealed soon. The l’Olympia tickets are available from today on a presale and next Monday, July 3rd to the general public.

Earlier this year Baez was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame where she made a passionate speech about social change. “What has given my life deep meaning, and unending pleasure, has been to use my voice in the battle against injustice. It has brought me in touch with my own purpose. It has also brought me in touch with people of every background. With open, generous, fun loving, hardworking people, here in this country and around the world. It has brought me in touch with the wealthy, the ones who are stuck in selfishness, and the ones who give generously of their time and resources to benefit the less fortunate, and light the way for others to do the same.”
You can read the full speech here.

Joan Baez - Whistle Down The WindUPDATE: Joan Baez’s new album, Whistle Down The Wind, is out now – find out more here.


Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Sunday, 22nd July 2018 Istanbul Cemil Topuzlu Open Air Theatre Turkey
Wednesday, 25th July 2018 Vienna Konzerthaus Vienna Austria
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 26th July 2018 Vienna Konzerthaus Vienna Austria
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 28th July 2018 Halle / Saale Freilichtbühne Peißnitz Germany
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 29th July 2018 Berlin Zitadelle Spandau Germany
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 31st July 2018 Ludwigsburg Residenzschloss Ludwigsburg Germany
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 Schwetzingen Schlossgarten Schwetzingen Germany
Buy Tickets
Friday, 3rd August 2018 Colgne Roncalliplatz Germany
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 5th August 2018 Verona Teatro Romano Italy
Monday, 6th August 2018 Rome Terme di Caracalla Italy
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 Udine Castello di Udine Italy
Thursday, 9th August 2018 Pollenzo Cortile dell’agenzia Italy
Sunday, 12th August 2018 Marciac Jazz in Marciac France

Subscribe: RSS | iCal