Richard Thompson Announces UK Tour for this October

Richard Thompson Announces UK Tour for this October

Richard Thompson has announced plans to tour the UK this October with dates across the country at venues including Brighton Dome, G-Live in Guildford, the Millennium Centre in Cardiff, Edinburgh’s Usher Hall and many more. Ahead of these dates, Martin will play Gawsworth Hall in Cheshire on the 9th August and Fairport’s Cropredy Convention on the 11th and 12th August, you can find all of Thompson’s upcoming UK dates below.

Thompson will also release two new albums simultaneously on 11 August, Acoustic Classics Vol. 2 plus Acoustic Rarities, both on his own label Beeswing.

On the heels of the success of Acoustic Classics in 2014, Acoustic Classics Vol. 2 will feature acoustic renderings of classic songs from the Richard Thompson catalogue, some previously recorded by other singers, some previously available only in a band format. Acoustic Rarities is new recordings of some of the more obscure songs in the Thompson catalogue, some previously existing only as cover versions. Further details on the albums to follow soon. Special three-disc vinyl LP and double CD versions of both albums together will be released exclusively via Pledge Music.


Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Saturday, 4th August 2018 Dranouter Dranouter Festival Belgium
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 5th August 2018 Wickham Wickham Festival United Kingdom
(Electric Trio) Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 Cheshire Gawsworth Hall United Kingdom
Address: Garden Theatre, Church Lane, Macclesfield SK11 9RN. Buy Tickets
Friday, 10th August 2018 Torquay Princess Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 Belfast Empire Music Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 16th August 2018 Dublin National Concert Hall Ireland
Address: Earlsfort Terrace Dublin 2, Co. Dublin. Venue phone: 01 417 0000. Buy Tickets
Friday, 17th August 2018 Cork St Luke’s United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 18th August 2018 Wareham Purbeck Valley Folk Festival United Kingdom
(Electric Trio) Buy Tickets
Sunday, 19th August 2018 Devon Beautiful Days Festival United Kingdom
(Electric Trio) Buy Tickets
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 London Richmond Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Friday, 24th August 2018 Towersey Towersey Festival United Kingdom
(Electric Trio) Buy Tickets
Saturday, 25th August 2018 Shrewsbury Shrewsbury Folk Festival United Kingdom
(Electric Trio) Buy Tickets
Thursday, 11th October 2018 Liverpool Liverpool Philharmonic Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 13th October 2018 Perth Perth Concert Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 01738 621 031. Buy Tickets
Monday, 15th October 2018 Canterbury Marlowe Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 London Barbican Centre United Kingdom
Venue phone: 020 7638 8891. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 Bath The Forum United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 18th October 2018 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0115 989 5500. Buy Tickets
Saturday, 20th October 2018 Stoke On Trent Victoria Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 21st October 2018 Manchester Manchester Opera House United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Monday, 22nd October 2018 York Grand Opera House United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 Hull City Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0191 443 4666. Buy Tickets
Friday, 26th October 2018 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall United Kingdom
Address: Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ. Venue phone: 0121 780 3333. Buy Tickets
Saturday, 27th October 2018 Southend Cliffs Pavilion United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 28th October 2018 Oxford Oxford New Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 Cambridge Cambridge Corn Exchange United Kingdom
Venue phone: 01223 357851. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 Salisbury City Hall United Kingdom
Venue phone: 01722 434434. Buy Tickets
Thursday, 1st November 2018 Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Friday, 2nd November 2018 High Wycombe High Wycombe Swan United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 3rd November 2018 Woking The New Victoria United Kingdom
Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal