Gretchen Peters does the double at the Americana Music Association UK Awards

Gretchen Peters does the double at the Americana Music Association UK Awards

Gretchen Peters' AMA UK AwardsA huge congratulations to Gretchen Peters who took home not one, but two awards at last nights inaugural Americana Music Association UK Awards. Peters won the International Song of the Year, presented by Downton Abbeys Elizabeth McGovern, for the song Blackbirds which was co-written with Ben Glover. This was followed by Blackbirds (the album) winning the International Album of the Year presented by Bonnie Raitt.

Commenting on Facebook soon after the show, Gretchen said “It’s not often that I’m speechless, but tonight I am. Thank you The Americana Music Association UK for ‪#‎internationalalbumoftheyear‬ & ‪#‎internationalsongoftheyear‬ for Blackbirds. My heart is full.”

You can find the full list of winners and nominees on the AMA UK website here.

Gretchen’s latest album, The Essential Gretchen Peters was released last Friday and is available on Propermusic, Amazon, iTunes, Spotify and from all good record stores.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Wed, 24th August 2022 London Kings Place UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 25th August 2022 Bristol St Georges UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 26th August 2022 Wimborne Tivoli Theatre UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 28th August 2022 Leicestershire The Long Road Festival UK
Buy Tickets
Mon, 29th August 2022 Leeds City Varieties UK
Buy Tickets
Tue, 30th August 2022 Edinburgh The Queens Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 31st August 2022 Glasgow Community Central Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 1st September 2022 Milton Keynes The Stables UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 2nd September 2022 London Kings Place UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 5th October 2022 - Wed, 12th October 2022 Budapest Danube River Cruise HU
with Dan Navarro and Beth Nielsen Chapman Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.