Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Elizabeth McGovern, Sadie and the HotheadsElizabeth McGovern, who plays Cora, Countess of Grantham in Downton Abbey, will be supporting Gretchen Peters on the London date of her upcoming tour. Elizabeth’s band Sadie and the Hotheads have been together since 2007 when she took guitar lessons from Steve Nelson who encouraged her to write her own songs. The support slot came about when Elizabeth mentioned in an interview with Country Life magazine, that Gretchen’s song “Five Minutes” (taken from Hello Cruel World) was her favorite song.

Gretchen will be on tour throughout the UK from the 27th February till the 17th March before continuing to Germany and Holland (see below for details), tickets for the London date featuring Sadie and the Hotheads can be bought here.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Saturday, 19th May 2018 Stamford Corn Exchange United Kingdom
Address: Broad Street Stamford, Lincolnshire PE8 1PX. Venue phone: 01780 766455.
Sunday, 20th May 2018 Milton Keynes The Stables United Kingdom
Address: The Stables Theatre Ltd Stockwell Lane Wavendon Milton Keynes MK17 8LU. Venue phone: 01908 280814. Buy Tickets
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 Edinburgh Queens Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead United Kingdom
Venue phone: 0191 443 4666. Buy Tickets
Friday, 25th May 2018 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall United Kingdom
Address: Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ. Venue phone: 0121 780 3333. Buy Tickets
Saturday, 26th May 2018 Southport The Atkinson United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Sunday, 27th May 2018 Manchester Royal Northern College of Music United Kingdom
Address: 124 Oxford Road Manchester M13 9RD. Venue phone: 0161 907 5200. Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 Leeds City Varieties United Kingdom
Thursday, 31st May 2018 Bury St Edfmunds The Apex United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Saturday, 2nd June 2018 Bristol St Georges United Kingdom
Address: Great George Street Off Park Street Bristol BS1 5RR. Venue phone: 0845 40 24 001. Buy Tickets
Sunday, 3rd June 2018 Worthing The Pavilion Theatre United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Thursday, 7th June 2018 Shetland Mareel United Kingdom
Tuesday, 12th June 2018 Cardiff Level 3 – St David’s Hall United Kingdom
Buy Tickets
Wednesday, 13th June 2018 London Cadogan Hall United Kingdom
Address: 5 Sloane Terrace London SW1X 9DQ. Venue phone: 020 7730 4500. Buy Tickets
Sunday, 26th August 2018 Shrewsbury Shrewsbury Folk Festival United Kingdom
Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

2 thoughts on “Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.