Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Elizabeth McGovern, Sadie and the HotheadsElizabeth McGovern, who plays Cora, Countess of Grantham in Downton Abbey, will be supporting Gretchen Peters on the London date of her upcoming tour. Elizabeth’s band Sadie and the Hotheads have been together since 2007 when she took guitar lessons from Steve Nelson who encouraged her to write her own songs. The support slot came about when Elizabeth mentioned in an interview with Country Life magazine, that Gretchen’s song “Five Minutes” (taken from Hello Cruel World) was her favorite song.

Gretchen will be on tour throughout the UK from the 27th February till the 17th March before continuing to Germany and Holland (see below for details), tickets for the London date featuring Sadie and the Hotheads can be bought here.

Upcoming Tour Dates

Date City Venue Country
Thu, 9th September 2021 Wimborne Tivoli Theatre UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 10th September 2021 Bristol St Georges UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 12th September 2021 Leicestershire The Long Road Festival UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 25th March 2022 Glasgow Community Central Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Sat, 26th March 2022 Gateshead The Sage Gateshead UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 27th March 2022 Lincoln The Engine Shed UK
Buy Tickets
Tue, 29th March 2022 Lytham Saint Annes Lowther Pavilion UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 30th March 2022 Leeds City Varieties UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 31st March 2022 London Kings Place UK
Buy Tickets
Sat, 2nd April 2022 Exeter Corn Exchange UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 3rd April 2022 Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion UK
Buy Tickets
Mon, 4th April 2022 Swindon Wyvern Theatre UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 6th April 2022 Liverpool Liverpool Philharmonic Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Thu, 7th April 2022 London Kings Place UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 8th April 2022 Bury St. Edmunds The Apex UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 10th April 2022 Cardiff St David’s Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Mon, 11th April 2022 Stamford Corn Exchange UK
Buy Tickets
Tue, 12th April 2022 Milton Keynes The Stables UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 13th April 2022 Birmingham Birmingham Town Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 15th April 2022 Buxton Buxton Opera House UK
Buy Tickets
Sun, 17th April 2022 Edinburgh The Queens Hall UK
Buy Tickets
Wed, 20th April 2022 Utrecht Tivoli Vrendenburg NL
Buy Tickets
Thu, 21st April 2022 Groningen De Oosterpoort NL
Buy Tickets
Fri, 22nd April 2022 Rotterdam LanterenVenster NL
Buy Tickets
Sat, 23rd April 2022 Maastricht De Muziekgieterij UK
Buy Tickets
Fri, 29th April 2022 Arnhem Luxor Live NL
Buy Tickets
Wed, 5th October 2022 - Wed, 12th October 2022 Budapest Danube River Cruise HU
with Dan Navarro and Beth Nielsen Chapman Buy Tickets

Subscribe: RSS | iCal

2 thoughts on “Downton Abbey star Elizabeth McGovern to support Gretchen Peters at her London show on 15 March

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.